The SWC comprises a Board of Directors and a Management Team. Volunteers also contribute greatly to the organisation’s day-to-day operations.

Current patrons are Tom Leonard, Liz Lochhead, Ron Butlin, Rodge Glass, Margaret Elphinstone, and Aonghas MacNeacail.

The present Board of Directors is Andrew Smith (Chair), Rachel Walker (Director), George Gibson (Director), and Charlie Gracie (Director).

Current Management Committee: Catriona Lexy Campbell (Gaelic Liaison), Linda Jackson (Professional Development Strategy), Donal McLaughlin (International Liaison).


Scottish Writers’ Centre,
Centre for Contemporary Arts,
First Floor Offices,
350 Sauchiehall Street,
G2 3JD.

Telephone: 0141 328 2164




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: